Reviews


October 2023:  We love Maryland Dream Kitchens and Bath! Pam and her team are absolute experts in their field and we could have not trusted them anymore. Pam took her time to ensure we were getting what worked best for our family and made us feel valued through the entire process. We could not recommend MDK&B more. ~ Meg G. (Google Review - 5 stars)


September 2023: Master bathroom remodel. Pam, Rita and Chris were wonderful to work with; very professional and efficient. Terrific selection of materials to choose from. Very pleased with how project turned out. ~ Sharon (Google Review - 5 stars)


June 2023: Great experience. Wonderful people, total craftsmen, expert advise. They work to get you the best results and best value. We love our new kitchen and thank Pam's people for doing a great job. ~ John (Google Review - 5 stars)


May 2023: Me and my wife can't thank Pamela and her team enough for all their help with remodeling our kitchen. Her team was always on time and provided excellent quality of work at a very affordable price. So thankful we found them and wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future. ~ Brad L. (Google Review - 5 stars)


March 2023: We made the right choice going to Maryland Dream Kitchens & Baths. Pam was professional and reasonable and her price for granite countertops was so reasonable we changed to granite from laminate. She’s upfront and honest and wants to make her customers happy. Would recommend her company to all! ~ E.G. (Google Review - 5 stars)


February 2023: They remodeled our Master Bathroom. While our options were more limited than I expected, the end result is lovely. All work was timely and professional.  ~ Ellen J. (Google Review - 5 stars)


February 2023:  Maryland Dream Kitchens and Baths has been a pleasure to work with. We went to them to completely remodel our kitchen. They helped design the kitchen exactly how we envisioned it and were able to work with our budget without sacrificing what we wanted in our new kitchen. This was a very big project turning two rooms into one with a wall removal, all new cabinets, flooring, ceiling, and more. When we ran into an issue they worked tirelessly to make it right and to make sure we were happy with our kitchen. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the area thinking of doing any home remodeling projects and will for sure call them with any other projects I want to do in the future.  ~ Laura H. (Google Review - 5 stars)


January 2023:  Maryland Dream Kitchen and Bath in Aberdeen educated me on new products available to remodel my 1970s bathroom. I had them install a new shower (tile) and the floor base for the shower and the glass doors. My shower is now modern and gorgeous. Pam was flexible and helpful as I navigated the entire gut job of my old bathroom. Her workers showed up when scheduled and were professional and talented in installing tile. I highly recommend this company and Pam. ~ Kate R. September 2022 (Google Review - 5 stars)


January 2023: Pam and Maryland Dream Kitchens were fantastic throughout the process of our countertop and backsplash replacement. We visited many businesses during our search for the right company who had the granite selections and who would work with us patiently. Not only did Pam treat us with the utmost professionalism; she worked with us on multiple visits to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. While we were going through our countertop selection process Pam asked us if we were also interested in replacing our backsplash. Pam, again, was on point and helped us find the right match, pattern and style we were looking for. We would recommend Maryland Dream Kitchens to anyone looking for any sort of remodel they handle. Pam was awesome and we'll be referring our friends, family and business associates to Pam and her team. Thank you Pam for helping us find our perfect kitchen!! ~ Joe and Julie L. (Google Review - 5 stars)


October 2022: I highly recommend Pam Curry MD dream. They were a pleasure to work with. Timely, great pricing and excellent work. Did not have to keep following up during the project or after. My basement was completely finished without any hitches and as I am posting this several months after, there have still been zero issues with the top quality work. Highly recommended to anyone needing any large projects with multiple specialties. ~ Align Physical Therapy (Google Review - 5 stars)


June 2022: Maryland Dream Kitchen was excately that. We love our new kitchen. Pam, Staff and the Contractors were excellent. Pam and Sharon came up with the design and the contractors came in and did their thing. Everything was cleaned and cleared out every day before i got home. The crew was awesome and Pam thank you for your expertise in leaving no stone undone. As you see i highly recommend this company ! ~ Lavon G. (Google Review - 5 stars)


February 2022:  Excellent experience. I was so impressed with Pamela’s communication skills. She was always available and listened to our needs. The remodeling was an outstanding job. Couldn’t recommend her more highly. ~ Natasha M. (Google Review - 5 stars)


January 2022: I am soon to be 84 years old (shh, don’t tell anyone) and I always wanted my dream kitchen. I visited Maryland Dream Kitchens and Baths and am beyond thrilled with my new kitchen! When I met with Pam, she offered suggestions on how to expand my kitchen space but allowed me to make all my decisions myself. Pam arranged everything from the plummer to the cabinet maker so I did not need to worry about anything. Everyone who helped to make my dream kitchen come true were expectional by being prompt and cleaning up after themselves at the end of the day. There are not enough words in the dictionary to express how much I love my new kitchen. You are never too old to have the kitchen of dreams, call Pam today!  ~ Vicki L. (Google Review - 5 stars)


January 2022: Pam Curry is an Excellent Designer and we can’t Thank You her enough. Our Kitchen Renovation was completed on 3 September 2021 and it is truly more than a Dream come true. She took our 60’s kitchen and transformed it. We LOVE it and it’s Beautiful !!! She works with your aspirations, offers suggestions, does her design work (her magic) and doesn’t stop until you are HAPPY! She has an amazing talent for design. Her showroom offers many options for your large or small project. If you are considering remodeling a kitchen or bath, give Pam a call. She will definitely make your dream come true for sure.  ~ Charles S. (Google Review - 5 stars)


December 2021: Pamela is absolutely fantastic!! After weeks of chasing Lowe’s and Home Depot Pamela picked up and walked me though all my options and got me scheduled. Her communication was clear and the work was done exactly how it needed to be done. I will be back with Pamela!!! Thank you!!!  ~ Dan M. (Google Review - 5 stars)


May 2019: Very helpful and informative of product. ~ JoAnn M. (Google Review - 5 stars)


February 2019:  I can’t say enough great things about working with Pamela. We wanted to completely remodel our kitchen and expand the area into the dining room. Pamela can up with an amazing design with such attention to every detail making our crazy dream a reality. She was so easy and fun to work with, very professional, always just a phone call away and able to solve any problem quickly. She arranged and scheduled everything for us and we never had to deal with anyone else throughout the process. She was always willing to give suggestions and help with decisions, while still making sure we were 100% happy with the choice. Her showroom is amazing and had samples of everything. We are so greatful we found Pamela and Maryland Dream Kitchens & Bath. We absolutely love everything about our kitchen and can’t stop showing it off! ~ Brittany W. (Google Review & Houzz Review - 5 stars)


August 2018:  She is by far the best I would use her again and refer her everyone. ~ Pamela V. (Facebook Review - Recommend Maryland Dream Kitchens and Baths, LLC)


July 2018:  Pam totally updated our master bath. I would recommend her to anyone. We could not be more pleased with the job and price. She was always available and stopped by several times to make sure job was on track. ~ Michael K. (Google Review - 5 stars)


April 2018:  We recently had 70+ sq.ft.of granite countertops and backsplash installed in our kitchen. Pamela Curry and her Maryland Dream Kitchens and Baths did an excellent job for us at a reasonable price. From our first phone call to her until the job was completed, she was able to work and communicate with us until we were satisfied. Pamela was very accommodating with scheduling and changes we made mid contract. We kept our original cabinets but some of them had to be removed and reinstalled. We had estimates from 3 granite companies and they didn't want anything to do with the cabinet work. Pamela coordinated everything with her crew and the granite installers perfectly. We would not hesitate to hire MDKB again. (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


December 2017:  Pam is a talented and gifted designer. She remodeled my kitchen in Florida several years ago. Quality material and the talent to pull together the wood color and countertops with my existing tile floor for a perfect look. My kitchen was small, and I mean small. She was able to maximize every inch of it and make it more functional and feel more open I have known Pam over 10 years, she is the best, go see her! ~ Scott F. (Facebook Review)


December 2017:  My wife and I moved into a new home in Aberdeen MD in November 2017. The home had a brand new master bathroom with one shortfall; no glass door/enclosure had been installed on the large walk-in shower (the only shower in the home). As the Christmas holidays quickly approached and family would be visiting, we desperately needed this situation to be corrected. A trusted friend/local home contractor highly recommended Pamela Curry of Maryland Dream Kitchens and Baths to design and install the glass shower door/enclosure. Even though we were in the middle of the hectic holiday season, Ms. Curry quickly visited our home, assessed our needs, educated us on the various glass and framing alternatives available, and developed several door/enclosure proposals (based on functionality, materials and price). When we selected a particular course of action that fit our needs and budget, Ms. Curry expedited the fabrication and installation of our shower door/enclosure, having the installation completed before our family showed up to visit us for Christmas. The design and installation of the new glass door/enclosure was exceptional, beautifully complimenting the decor of our new bathroom. After the installation, she personally visited to insure that the job had been done correctly and to our satisfaction. Ms. Curry had an exceptional knowledge of various products and materials that comprised our bathroom and how this new door/enclosure would compliment and enhance the room. Our overall experience with Maryland Dream Kitchens and Baths was exceptional and I would recommend Ms. Curry and her company to anyone without reservation. ~ Rick W. (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


September 2017:  The best thing about working with Pam is that she is there from start to finish. She designed the entire kitchen remodel, which involved relocating the entire kitchen and removing a wall. Then she help me, a very indecisive person, pick out floor tile, cabinets, countertop, backsplash, grout, etc., while maintaining a reasonable budget. Going through a big kitchen/lower level home renovation is tough, but Pam does a great job ensuring you get everything you want and that the project goes as smoothly as possible. The final product is amazing and everything look beautiful! I highly recommend her and her business for future remodels and upgrades!! ~ Lindsey K. (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


July 2017: This company was able to take the ideas I had about my master bathroom and make it a reality. Pamela is able to multitask, do additional research about any products she doesn't carry in the store, and will make sure you get the final product you are looking for. ~ Trevor D. (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


June 2017:  Started with a big decision whether to rip out a perfectly good jacuzzi tub along with the old walk in shower in order to enlarge the shower, or keep the tub and just focus on replacing the shower. Discussed this with Pamela and she provided us with projected costs for each option. We decided to keep the tub and just replace the shower. Several photos included with this write-up show the old gold framed shower and tile followed by the new frameless shower. Pamela provided several tile types and sizes to select from and recommended using an in-lay strip running through the large tile pattern. Again, we had the option of size and color selection, and with Pamela's help, we are happy with our selections. Let me emphasize that at no time did Pamela exercise pressure in our selections. She carefully and gently pointed us in the most appealing and best design options available for our project. Shower head hardware, valve handle shelves, and frameless glass door were similarly selected. The brushed bronze finish selected for these components were a mutual choice in that they would complement the polished brass finish already used on the tub and not have to replace them at this time, thereby saving costs. Pamela selected a contractor to the demolition of the old and the installation of the new tile and shower hardware. Aseprate contractor measured the shower door opening and custom fabricated and installed the frameless door. Both contractors were professional, conscientious about their work, neat and did a good job. There were some problems during tile and shower head and valve installation, but they were quickly resolved by Pamela and the respective contractor to our satisfaction. All personnel were congenial, co operative and eager to do a good job. The project was completed well within our desired time frame. Pamela had at the outset established a schedule for milestone completions and commensurate equitable payments for each milestone completed. Several changes caused minor delays in schedule, causing change in milestone completion, but it was understandable to all parties and justified. Pamela was at all times courteous, understanding, pleasant and co operative, as well as being knowledgeable in all phases of the design and fabrication. Also, Pamela was a good and concerned listener to all of our questions, problems and comments. We are happy with our new shower. ~ John A. (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


April 2017:  Pam designed and oversaw our kitchen remodel. The process was smooth and she did a great job keeping track of the details for us so we did not have to worry about it. I would use Pam again and appreciate the professionalism she showed us on our project. ~ Dean M. (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


March 2017:  Pam Is very knowledgeable and she provided just the right amount of input to help us design our dream master bathroom. Her suggestions and guidance made for a pleasant experience and we are 100% satisfied. We highly recommend Pam and the bathroom construction team to anyone seeking a positive remodeling experience. ~ GD B. (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


March 2017:  Pam was wonderful to work while I was renovating my kitchen! Her knowledge, professionalism, and patience was greatly appreciated. She was very responsive with all of my questions and changes and I would highly recommend her to my family and friends. Thank you Pam!! ~ Moni C. (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


December 2016:  My wife and I met with Pamela after receiving another estimate on countertop and backplash work we wanted to have done. We are very glad we took the time to talk with her. We arrived at her store late in the afternoon and there were several other customers ahead of us. By the time we described what we wanted and Pamela showed us options it was time for the store to close. Not only did she not rush us but she proposed ideas and options to us that we hadn't thought of and that we ultimately selected. By the time we completed our selections for countertops and tile work it was an hour after the store should have closed. Throughout Pamela was professional, yet friendly. She is extremely knowledgeable about the industry and greatly helped us with the project. The 2 guys that came out to install the countertops were great and explained things to me about how to care for the countertops etc. The 2 guys that installed the tilework were great as well. Friendly, local, and professional. Excellent craftsmanship. Overall we had a terrific experience working with Pamela and company and recommend her without hesitation. ~ Matt B. (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


December 2016:  I worked with Pamela to get a kitchen island installed in my home. She was extremely helpful throughout the process and was able to answer all of my questions in a timely manner. Even when there were a few unforeseen setbacks she helped to get them fully resolved. I would highly recommend Pamela for any of your kitchen island needs. ~ Megan (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


October 2016:  My husband and I have been working on remodeling our home for the last 5 years. We saved the kitchen for last knowing it would be our biggest and most costly project. A few months ago, we went to Bath, Kitchen and Tile in Abingdon just to browse around and try to get a rough estimate of what our kitchen remodel would cost us. When we walked in, we were immediately greeted with a warm friendly smile from Pamela Curry. Little did we know at the time, we would be spending the next several months working closely with her. Pamela navigated us around the showroom floor and began to explain some of the many options available when remodeling a kitchen – most of which we hadn’t even begun to consider. We tentatively picked out a cabinet line, door style, hardware, and countertops from a kitchen model on the showroom floor – we loved the warm rustic feel of the display. The next thing we knew, we were having Pamela over to our home to take measurements and look at our kitchen layout so she could work up a design and estimate. Pamela came over, took a look around, and began working her magic. She honed in on our style, likes and dislikes. She asked about our preferences, must haves, would like to haves, and vision of what our new kitchen would be like. Pamela continued to explain and offer a variety of options that were available to make sure nothing was left out. A short time later we were back in her office looking at preliminary drawings of our new kitchen. We couldn’t believe it! Pamela’s job was far from over though. She took the time to educate us on the different products available. Like most consumers, my husband and I wanted to get the biggest bang for our buck and to have a quality product for a reasonable price. Pamela worked rigorously to make sure all of our wants and needs were met and we were completely satisfied with our kitchen and final price. After changing our minds, what seems to have been hundreds of times, we finally decided on all of the components of our new kitchen. Pamela was so patient with us as we kept toying back and forth trying to make a decision. We apologized, thinking we were being difficult customers, but Pamela said she did not mind at all. She told us that she loved doing what she did and she just wanted us to be happy and satisfied – her actions certainly backed up her words. The next thing we knew, we were signing on our new kitchen. Pamela arranged for our cabinets to be delivered to our home. The gentlemen who delivered them were friendly and polite; forgive me for forgetting their names. They worked hard to get each and every piece carefully into our home; not a single piece was damaged. A few days later, the cabinet installers (Mike and Willie) came to start putting our new kitchen together. Mike had graciously already stopped by and spoke with us over the phone a few times previously to help guide us when we rebuilt the walls of the kitchen. We wanted to make sure there was adequate support in the new walls for our new cabinets and though he didn’t have to, he was right there for us to make sure our project was well aligned. Mike and Willie worked very hard to make sure everything was perfect in our new kitchen. Their attention to fine detail was astonishing. Their workflow was amazing, like a well-oiled machine. It was like they knew exactly what the other one needed or wanted without even having to say much. They went above and beyond to make sure everything we wanted and needed was completely taken care of. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The next thing we knew, it was time for the countertops to be installed. Two gentlemen came out, again very friendly and polite; forgive me for forgetting their names. They installed the new quartz countertops with ease. There is only one seam and it is barely noticeable. I probably wouldn’t know it existed if I hadn’t watched them put it together. The countertops were the icing on the cake; I couldn’t believe our dream kitchen was finally finished. My husband and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience while remodeling our kitchen. Pamela worked closely with us to make sure no detail was left out and we were completely satisfied. When we were worried or stressed, Pamela knew just how to put us at ease. Her kind spirit, attention to detail, and amazing talent made our experience nothing short of incredible. We are so thankful for the help and support she offered through one of the biggest projects in our home. We absolutely love our new kitchen and would not change a single thing. A huge thank you to Pamela, Mike, Willie, and the rest of the crew at Bath, Kitchen and Tile who helped to make our dreams come true! ~ Jon and Karen (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


October 2016:  It was a pleasure working with Pamela and her team. We totally remodeled a guest bath and master bath. She guided us through the design and selection process with her great advice, and the installation team worked efficiently and with attention to detail. They quickly accommodated some minor changes along the way. The end result was all we had hoped for. Job well done! ~ David S. (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


September 2016:  Pamela was wonderful to work with. She is knowledgeable, friendly and always responsive to any concerns or questions. She was very helpful in selecting a product and color and took time to find the items to meet our needs. I would definitely contact her for any future remodeling needs. ~ Donna B. (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


August 2016:  Pam was hands on and readily available through the whole process of our kitchen remodel. She helped us to visualize and realize our ideas for our kitchen. What few problems or questions that arose during the process were promptly resolved. Overall we are very satisfied with both the results as well as the cost of our "new" kitchen. We have received many compliments on the end result. ~ Kenneth C. (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


June 2016:  Pam was extremely helpful and professional. She worked patiently with me to ensure I received the built in shelving I wanted within my budget. She knows the product lines and helped put together an amazing final product. I'd highly recommend her without reservation.  ~ RLS (Houzz Review - 5 stars)


May 2016:  Pam helped me pick the perfect countertops for our kitchen. I wasn't sure of all the materials available but knew what I did not want. After sharing our home style and kitchen pictures Pam made several suggestions and even had photos of the product in a similar styled kitchen. The decision I was dreading was made much easier by Pam ' s professional knowledge and wonderful personality . ~ Mary L.  (Houzz Review)